top of page


Stan Swanson.jpg

Stan Swanson is a Bram Stoker award finalist and author of 10 books that are currently in print.

Four more titles are scheduled for publication in 2020.

His most popular series is The Misadventures of Hobart Hucklebuck. Currently in print are Magic & Mayhem (book #1) and Pandemonium in Pennywhistle (book #2). The 3rd installment in the series is Wacky Weather which will be published Summer of 2020.

Also due out in 2020 is a new adventure series. The first book in the Bailey Brown series is titled The Great Bank Robbery. It is set in the U.S. in the 1920's and every chapter becomes a real "cliffhanger."

Dragontooth, one of Mr. Swanson's first books, will also be reprinted.

All of the above books are great reads for Middle-Graders.

Other books by Mr. Swanson include Horror High School: Return of the Loving Dead (the first book in a young adult horror series co-written with Araminta Star Matthews), Wind Up Hearts (a romance novella with a hint of steampunk), Forever Zombie (a collection of short stories), Write of the Living Dead (a highly-praised writing guide written with Araminta Star Matthews and Rachel Lee), Return of the Scream Queen (co-authored with Michael McCarty and Linnea Quigley) and The Songwriter's Journal.

bottom of page